Dr. Scott Keith

Executive Director

Dr Keith is the Executive Director for 1517 and Adjunct Professor of Theology at Concordia University, Irvine. Dr. Keith is the author of Being Dad: Father as a Picture of God’s Grace. He earned his doctorate from Foundation House Oxford, under the sponsorship of the Graduate Theological Foundation, studying under Dr. James A. Nestingen. Dr. Keith’s research focused on the doctrine of good works in the writings of Philip Melanchthon.


Ted Rosenbladt


Director of Vision and Information Technology

Ted Rosenbladt is a founder of 1517 and acts as 1517s Director of Vision and Information Technology. He is an entrepreneur who has created and owned a number of businesses, whose career expertise is focused on design and technology, customer support, logistics and team management. He lives in southern California with his three children and is a member of the Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod. And, yes, he is the son of Dr. Rod Rosenbladt.

Steve Brynes

Director of Publishing

Steve Byrnes holds a BA in English Literature and History from Concordia University, Irvine and an MA in Biblical Studies from Westimnster Seminary in Escondido, He also spent over 20 years in the graphic arts and printing industry. He handles book publishing for the many projects of 1517.


Stacie Mallinson

Director of Constituent Relations

Stacie Mallinson holds a BA in psychology from Trinity Lutheran College. She has served in alumni relations at two colleges and now serves as the director of constituent relations at 1517 The Legacy Project. Stacie is married to Jeff and has two boys, Augustin and Aidan, and loves to camp, hike, and read.


1517 Scholar in Residence, Director of the Masks

Daniel van Voorhis earned a Ph.D. from the University of St. Andrews, Scotland in the field of history. He served as Assistant Dean in the School of Arts and Sciences, where he was Associate Professor of History. Author of Monsters: Addiction, Hope, Ex-Girlfriends and Other Dangerous Things. Dan continues in his role as co-host of the Virtue in the Wasteland podcast and Director of the League of Faithful Masks and Scholar-in-Residence of the 1517 Legacy project.

Lana Trombly

Speaker Bureau Director and Events Coordinator

BA in Vocal Music from Moody Bible Institute, has served in South FL local church music over 25 years, as lead vocalist, choir & orchestra director, and a vocal instructor & department administrator.  Most recently has put artistic & administrative skills to use as C-level Sr. Executive Assistant.  She has worked with large conferences & events coordinating talent, logistics and operations.  Acutely aware of her need for a great Savior, and gratefully rescued & forgiven by Jesus, Lana is honored to arrange & manage events for speakers & authors with 1517, as they share the transforming Gospel of Jesus Christ to as many people as possible!  

Caleb Keith

Producer, Thinking Fellows Podcast

Caleb Keith holds a BA in theology and classical languages from Concordia University Irvine and is currently pursuing an MA in systematic theology from Nottingham University. He is the producer of the Thinking Fellows podcast and a contributer at 1517 the Legacy Project.




Executive Producer, You Are Forgiven

Scott has worked as a Recording Engineer and Broadcast/TV Audio mixer in and throughout Hollywood for most of his career. "I wanted to bring the unique, first-order preaching style of our pastors at Faith Lutheran Church to our local airwaves." With the guidance and support of 1517 The Legacy Project, Scott’s vision grew into the concept for the You Are Forgiven radio show. You Are Forgiven features several area pastors, and aims to proclaim the gospel locally via radio, and worldwide through the internet.


Doug klembara

Creative Director

Doug Klembara is the Creative Director for 1517. He is also a travel and portrait photographer based in Dallas, TX. He sees Luther's rediscovery of God's beauty during the Reformation as a tool to be used in the modern day marketplace of ideas.


The Board of Directors


James A. LoweChair
Cindy Koch
Debi Winrich

David Atkinson
Kurt WinrichTreasurer